mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Wait. Write Again? Are we doing this?

on November 1, 2023

Honestly. I didn’t think this site still existed. Is it still even connected to WordPress at all? Once upon a time, many years ago when I still referred to my kiddos as littles, I wrote and published almost everyday. And then one day, I decided to move things to my own domain and site. And I wrote there for a while and posted and published. And then one day, it all got complicated and complex and it suddenly wasn’t much fun anymore. So I stopped. Well, I stopped posting and publishing, but didn’t stop writing. I just wasn’t sharing it anymore.

But recently, I’ve decided to make a few changes and in that process, I’m feeling called to write and post and publish again. I’m working on a new idea and started seeking out my old words. I’m finding them all over the place. Tucked into folders on old hard drives, hidden in corners with names that make no sense at all. I’ve started collecting them. Trying to put them all back together, like a class reunion or getting the band back together.

Then. Today. November 1st. I stumbled upon a post made by an ‘old’ blogging wordpress friend who mentioned NaNoWriMo and then immediately and quite randomly, but clearly on purpose, crashed into some ‘old’ NanoPoblano pepper friends. And before I knew it, I was typing the made up word, MommyVerbs, into my search bar. And lo, and behold, my ‘old’, once abandoned, trapped in time, collection of words was still there. With an old design and many tags that I don’t remember, but still somewhat strangely familiar.

And I thought…maybe it is time to dust it off. Just to write. Hit publish. See what happens. Get connected. Read and catch up with a community. So, here I am. I have no plan. I don’t even really remember how to do all the things that I once knew how to do.

But here I am. Are we really doing this?


3 responses to “Wait. Write Again? Are we doing this?

  1. Yes, you’re doing this! 😀

  2. rarasaur says:

    I was so excited to see you join!! Looking forward to it. Happy pepper season. ❤️💕

  3. Ocean Bream says:

    Wow!!! That’s so cool that you starting NanoPoblano by accident. I am in the phase you described when you said you had ‘littles’ except I do not publish every single day, just as and when I can spare a few seconds lol. So glad you’re here. I look forward to reading your contributions 🙂

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go: