mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Schedule. — What’s Wrong with this Picture?

on November 16, 2013

Yesterday, I got an email that canceled Y’s morning Girl Scout meeting.

So, I got out my handy dandy white out tape that I L.O.V.E. and erased it from the page.

Which is when I realized…

calendar

So, you would think that I got a great deal accomplished.

You would think that I really made a dent in the never ending To Do list.

But I didn’t. I worked all day long on this project or that project.

And still I don’t feel like I finished a single thing.

Which frustrates me just as much as this:

iphone email

That is just wrong. 855 emails. You have got to be kidding me. I blame it on NaBloPoMo and the already self-imposed 41 days of blogging that started back on October 13th.

This MommyVerbs post brought to you by a day spent  mostly in pajamas, laptop on my lap working on a few projects, interrupted often by tickling sessions with the boy child and quick trip to town with the family, but still almost utterly unproductive. I did take a shower eventually. And I made the bed. 

Take that NaBloPoMo.

🙂

7 responses to “Schedule. — What’s Wrong with this Picture?

  1. rarasaur says:

    Ha! When my emails get out of hand, I just delete them. I save all the personal ones– and then just mass wipe the other ones. Fresh start and nothing ever melts that can’t be fixed with a quick explanation. 🙂

  2. Swoosieque says:

    Hahahaaa, I loved the part about that you did eventually get to take a shower! Sometimes that doesn’t happen for me until before dinner time! 🙂

  3. I have never had that many unread emails in my life. I’m not sure what I would do.

    • MommyVerbs says:

      It happens. It is mostly spammy or sites that I have linked up to at some point. Never fear…I saved the personal stuff this morning and spend the time trashing the rest. It is back to a reasonable number this evening.
      🙂 Crisis averted.

    • MommyVerbs says:

      Well, I suggest that you do what I just finally did yesterday. I spent about 20 minutes just deleting everything that wasn’t a personal note from someone. Most of it is was just filler. I just need to do this email inbox maintenance a little more often. Egads! 🙂

  4. Robbie says:

    If I can keep my inbox under 500 I consider it a win! Every few months I really try to clean it out.

    • MommyVerbs says:

      That’s what I finally did yesterday. I just went in and deleted everything that wasn’t a personal note. It is much more respectable now. Shew! It piles up quickly, doesn’t it?!

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

