mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Switch. — Award swapping on a Friday afternoon

on August 23, 2013

I love getting these blogging awards.

I really do. I remember the first one I received and I blushed a little when I told Felix that I had been nominated for an award for my brand new baby blog! I mean…there a so many millions of us bloggers out there doing our thing…and to be recognized by your peers for stringing some words together…well that is really just so awesome.

I must admit that I have quite a few draft blogs waiting in the wings, but my real life work is on overdrive, so sadly blogging has been put a little on the back burner. But get ready, I’m feeling like I might be able to catch up a little this weekend.

To my dear friend who can’t keep up with the reading of the blogs because…”there are just so many of them!” … I’ll apologize in advance. Teeheehee.

Many Thanks to The mmmmm family for awarding me with The Versatile Blogger Award. I love this one. It is an award that means a reader can never quite predict what he or she might just find here.  A good friend of mine just described me by saying, “You write about puppies and games and rainbows and sh!t!” Oh my goodness, I laughed so hard and then I made sure to write that down on her list of fabulous one-liners.

I’m a new fan of The 5Ms…there are 2 Big M’s and 3 little m’s and like most families, they are on the go, dealing with this stuff of life. She asks a good question and makes me think.  The stories and pictures of the little mmm’s are great reminders of the important stuff. Love that.  Go, check her and her mmmmm’s out.

Then, many thanks for a Super Sweet Blog Award nomination coming from another new blogging friend, ValleyGirlGoneCountry. She writes about stuff, she is what I call “wide open” and she makes me laugh! I’m glad we have found each other in this bloggy world! I’m looking forward to getting to know her better!

versatile_blogger_award_2013          sweet award

In this pay it forward world we live in, I get to nominate some folks for some awards!  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I really wish there were blog award shows that we could get all fancified and walk the red carpet to get the badges and cupcakes that we all deserve!  Alas… this will have to do!

For the Versatile Blogger Award:

1. Valley Girl Gone Country

For the Super Sweet Blog Award:

1. The mmmmm family

This might feel a little bit like a copout and maybe it is.  I don’t usually not follow the rules…so instead of listing the obligatory 7 things about me, I’ll give you my 7 excuses for not following the rules and nominating others, too.

1. I stand by these as solid, quality blog award nominations.

2. It is Friday afternoon.

3. This is traditionally one of my busiest weeks at work .

4.  I survived it.

5.  I have a list of 4 or 5 blogs I want/need to write this weekend.

6. There are many, many children in my living room, just right there, who are loud and messy and having a lot of last days of summertime fun … and I can’t think very well.

7. It might be time for wine.

Thanks to all of the blogs that I read and enjoy. I’ve met some amazing writers in this space. I look forward to getting to know you all better!

Love, MommyVerbs

7 responses to “Switch. — Award swapping on a Friday afternoon

  1. Jolene says:

    Thank you sooooooo much!!!!! I’m glad we found each others blog too 🙂

  2. Dropping by to say thank you for the follow, Congratulations on the awards! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on the awards!

  4. Jan says:

    WooHoo Mommyverbs! As the proud winner of a Beehive Award I am very happy for you recognition! 🙂

  5. Hey Mommyverbs thank you and well done to you too! Love your post and your 7 ‘copout’ things! They made me laugh 🙂

  6. LimitlessLessons says:

    Congratulations!! You deserve it!

  7. […] is the super sweet Mommy verbs who won and nominated me for the Super Sweet Blog […]

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

