mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Storm. — May the Calm Find You Quickly.

on May 20, 2013

storm

I’m not sure when the tornadoes happened today. Or the others yesterday. Or last night.

I might have been tucking in kids or in a meeting or finishing up at work. Or maybe I was on the t-ball field this afternoon taking batting helmets on and off of 5 year olds, managing minor dugout chaos.

I’m not sure what I was doing. And it seems like I should know.

I should know what I was doing in my life when the lives of so many were changing forever.

But that is not how it works, is it?

Storms like this happen. Storms of all kinds. Natural or not. There are disastersthere, while life continues semi-calmly on without notice…here.

But…Just yesterday, we were reminded of our call. Our charge. To be on Fire. To be on fire in the world.

So, today, this fire. This fire needs to start with some kindling. A spark that starts with prayer. Mighty Prayer.

For the lost. For the missing. For the rescuers. For the helpers. For the searchers. For the hurt. For the injured. For the survivors. For the changed. For the hopeless. For the helpless. For the heartbroken. For the broken.

I will try to be on fire. On fire, for you right now. And I will pray.

A mighty prayer. For the calm.

For God’s calm and comfort after the storm to find you all.

Soon.

One response to “Storm. — May the Calm Find You Quickly.

  1. I will join you in that prayer, such terrible news. xxxx

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

