mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Button. –Isn’t it pretty?!

on May 7, 2013

inspiring-blog-award

Many thanks to She’s Losing It for nominating me for this “Inspiring Blog Award.”  Isn’t it pretty? I love the pink of it all and who can resist a tiara after all! And if you want to meet someone with an inspiring story, go check her out. She is all kinds of WIN in my book.

The bonus part of this nomination is that she didn’t attach any rules or expectations to this one, which is kind of cool. So, I have declared that I get to make up my own. As is typical, I will share a few words of wisdom and then pass the honor on to a few others.  I do love the awards and pats on the back that get passed around here, but sometimes filling the required quota starts to fringe on feeling like work…and my blogging never feels like work to me.

So…Inspiration. I’m in the mood to keep this simple today. So, I’m going to offer three simple action words to live the good life. I’ve said it here before, and I’m sure I’ll say it here again someday soon. It is as much a reminder for me as it is for anyone else.

1. Eat Well.

2. Play More.

3. Choose Happy.

Let’s All, Go. Do that. (Link to the Eat Well. Play More. page of this blog. There’s a facebook page, too, just sayin’)

Want some more inspiration? Allow me to introduce my nominations for folks who can add this pretty button to their page along with permission to make up your own rules. In honor of Mother’s Day…I’m gonna focus on some bloggers who happen to be Moms. There are so, so many that I love…here is a sampling:

WriterMom’s Blog–Send her some love; she has shared some with me recently.

MamaCravings — Her stories of little Eli will melt your heart and she captures a three year old’s vocabulary perfectly.

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks — I’m in love of her honest account of parenting and life. I think she’s all kinds of awesome.

Momastery — I love that these Monkees do hard things, so they inspire me. I hope they like the pretty button! 🙂

And one more before it starts to feel like work:

Check out Ironic Mom — Her new book, Don’t Lick the MiniVan, is ready to hit the shelves. A humorous look at all things Mom. And she did it…she wrote the book and got it published. Puts her on my hero list.

11 responses to “Button. –Isn’t it pretty?!

  1. Jan Francis says:

    Congrats on your major award!!! You deserve it. Now off to check those other amazing moms.

  2. congrats!! Yes, lets all choose to be happy 🙂

    • MommyVerbs says:

      Thanks for stopping by to comment! I tell this to my daughter all the time. “Choose happy.” Is is so much better than grumpy…and … It makes the days so much easier for everyone! 🙂

  3. mollytopia says:

    Congratulations and thanks for giving me some awesome new people to follow!

  4. mollytopia says:

    PS Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks rocks your face right off your head – I LOVE her! And I’m proud to say I was already following her.

  5. Amy says:

    OH I LOVE YOU LADIES!!! WE are all awesome! WHEEEE!

    Thank you so very much for this. It is my goal to get these pretty little buttons up on my blog and to write thank yous and random facts and all the stuff that I need to do.

    Thank you so much! LOVE FEST!!!

    • MommyVerbs says:

      Remember…there are no rules or expectations, so take your time…do what you like with the pretty little buttons! 🙂 No pressure!

      And because it looks like fun, I’m going to squeal it too! LOVE FEST!!! WHEEE! 🙂

      I was right. It was fun! 🙂

  6. 43fitness says:

    Fabulosity! Congrats once again for a well deserved award! Enjoy basking in your pink-ness…

  7. […]  MommyVerbs –  Bestowed the “Inspiring Blog award” to me and I am so pleased she did. She is so great and she has three simple rules that she tries to live by – eat well, play more, choose happy. How can you not love her? […]

  8. […] picture, and I didn’t even get paid…(This is humor and so not true. Don’t panic, mom).    MommyVerbs –  Bestowed the “Inspiring Blog award” to me and I am so pleased she did. She is so great and […]

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

