mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Inspire. — Me? Really?! Very Inspiring Blogger Award

on February 16, 2013

very-inspiring-blogger-award1

Many thanks to Sophie’s Diary for nominating me for this award. Check out her “Being a Mom and Loving It” posts. What a great way for new Mommas to connect with other Mommas on the same adventures.

“Very Inspiring Blogger Award” — I can’t think of a better honor, than to have someone say that I have inspired them.  We are all on this planet to do good and do no harm. That is what I try to do in action words. Everyday. So, thanks for noticing.

Here are the rules of the award:

1.) Display the award logo on your blog.
2.) Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.) State 7 things about yourself.
4.) Nominate 15 bloggers for this award.
5.) Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

So, I share a lot about how I spend my time with my family. I work full-time. I clean the house and parent my children and try to be a good partner, etc.  But for my obligatory 7 things about MommyVerbs for this award, I’ve decided to share a little about how I spend my spare time:

1.  I am enrolled in the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and am learning more about health and wellness.  If you want to know more about this journey, let me know, because I am super excited about it.  I’ll probably tell you way more than you ever wanted to know.  I want to inspire people to Eat Well and Play More.

2. I blog. Duh. I love it. I would love to be able to do more with it. And more, I will do. I have plans. 

3. I work for my my husband’s business: SnakeClamp. I am in charge of all things social media.

4. I try to hit the gym at 6:00 a.m. each day. (Well, ok, right now, it is more like 3 times a week–It has been really cold in the mornings.) It is cross-fit-ish and when my back/neck isn’t hurting, then I rock at it. Deadlifts are my superpower.

5. I am trying to train the dog. It does not always go well. He is frustrating. And he needs a bath.

6. I am writing a book. Slowly. Telling a story. A little at a time.

7. I am also composing a TED Talk. Mostly in my head, a little on paper. I want to be ready when they call.

And now, here are some bloggers who inspire me, so I am nominating them for “The Very Inspiring Blogger” Award! In no particular order, because some I have known for a while, some I’ve met more recently. Some of us have have discovered some life synchronicities together.  Some of you challenge me to reflect and ponder and wonder. Some of us ‘talk’ often. Some of you have commented and offered advice or have reached out to me in different ways….Which is what I love about this community.   But what you all have in common, is that, in one way or another, you all inspire me.

So, here’s a little Thank You.  I know you are all crazy busy, doing that thing called life. But here it is–The Very Inspiring Blogger Awards go to:

1. She’s Losing It

2. Naughty Mommys

3. Limitless Lessons

4. Lead Our Lives

5. Parenting and Stuff 

6. Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

7. Jenn’s Midlife Crisis

8. Bonnevivantelife

9. 43Fitness

10. A Day with Depression

11. Rarasaur

12. Larieanichols

13. Mamacravings

14. The Book of Alice

15. Joy and Woe

7 responses to “Inspire. — Me? Really?! Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. mamacravings says:

    🙂 Thank you for thinking of mamacravings ❤

    Well done on your "Very Inspiring Blogger" award! You deserve it! 🙂

  2. Lead Our Lives says:

    Congratulations on your award…and thank you so much for paying it forward. The creative admiration and inspiration here is mutual. 😉

  3. rarasaur says:

    Congratulations!! I love that you’re writing a TED talk in your mind– that’s awesome! 😀 And thank you so much for the nomination!!! *hugs*

  4. I love reading your blog (you’ve probably noticed I comment a lot) and I find it inspiring. Congrats on the nomination – you deserve it. And thank you for nominating me…I haven’t had time to have a crisis lately, but you never know…tomorrow is a new day with lots of possibilities! One stiletto in front of the other…

    • MommyVerbs says:

      And I love reading your blog! Crises are overrated…unless you can get a good blog out of it! Hope all is well in your world! As for the stiletto steps, you are a braver soul than I…I don’t have the height either, but I’m sticking to the Danskos I’m about to order. Less likely to fall and make make a fool of myself (aka get hurt!) ❤

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

