mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Blog. — MommyVerbs by the Numbers.

on December 31, 2012

Many thanks to the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys who put this 2012 annual report together for MommyVerbs. I had actually started a 2012: Year In Review post and those lil’ Monkeys have saved me the time and effort.

And … those lil’ flying monkeys even added fireworks. Now that is just cool.

MommyVerbs really has become therapy on the cheap for me this year.  It has been a place to share some fun stories, archiving our family funnies; It has been a place for reflections and observations; It hasn’t always been easy–I’ve tried to share the frustrations along with the celebrations.  It has made me be intentional … engage each day with action words. I walk around thinking in verbs these days.  I think there is an inherent positive power in that.

A little less conversation; A little more…Action.

If you are interested, there is a full report of MommyVerb actions this year.  I look at the Site Stats every day and love to see new visitors and views. I love the people I have ‘met’ on here and enjoy the positive comments left behind. (The only cringe worthy stat is the one search engine term: Mommy knows what I want…ick…what is that?!)

MommyVerbs is still a baby blog and I’m looking forward to watching it grow up in 2013.

Here’s an excerpt:

The new Boeing 787 Dreamliner can carry about 250 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,600 times in 2012. If it were a Dreamliner, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

One response to “Blog. — MommyVerbs by the Numbers.

  1. Those little monkeys visited me too – SO cool! Happy New Year! Looking forward to growing in 2013! Now if I could just figure out what I want to be when I grow up….!!

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

