mommyverbs

Engaging Each Day with Action Words

Breathe. Through the Early Morning Madness.

on July 24, 2011

“Feel the early morning madness. Feel the magic in the making.”

Ah, mornings. Crazy time. Here’s a typical Saturday morning show: Our monkey, X, toddles down the stairs and turns the corner in the living room with a mischevious grin on his face and immediately starts asking for (aka demanding) some ‘chockley milk’. Y, our Lil’ Firecracker, arrives next, no grin, actually a little grumpier and picks up the remote control. Apparently, ICarly is her caffeine of choice these days. T appears at some point, but while well-meaning, he’s not much help for the first little bit.

So, then there’s me, aka Mom. I actually try to get up earlier than everyone. I enjoy the quiet morning time in the house. I tend to make my lists for the day, in a lazy, facebook-cruising kind of way.  And depending on my mood, I can make or break a crazy morning. Sometimes I am ready for them and all their glory. Sometimes, not.

But what I need to remember is to breathe. Just breathe. Just like the song says. The early morning madness won’t always be like this. And it is crazy to think that I just might miss it one day. Patience is a virtue for a reason.

4 responses to “Breathe. Through the Early Morning Madness.

  1. love it Ms. Z…….reason 967,899 why I love you.

  2. szuckerwar says:

    Thanks Tracie…trying my hand at a little project/new venture here. I appreciate you throwing a little support and love my way. Just adore you.

  3. […] Breathe.  ”As If We Never Said Goodbye” from “Sunset […]

  4. […] Breathe.  ”As If We Never Said Goodbye” from “Sunset […]

Comment Challenge: Start your comment with one action word. Then Proceed. Go:

